Home -> Volunteers -> Training Schedule
 

Did you know that a portion of your online purchase at Goodshop can help benefit Faith in Action Caregivers? Goodshop will donate part of what you spend to our cause at no cost to you. And you can also enjoy Kohl's, Amazon, and Express to save money in the process!

Donate Today!

 

Quotes

Compassion brings us to a stop, and for a moment we rise above ourselves.

Mason Cooley

facebook_IconConnect with Faith In Action Wheeling through our Facebook Page. Click here to visit us on Facebook.
Volunteer Training Schedule PDF Print E-mail

“Even if you write a letter for a blind man, or you just sit and listen to someone, or you take themail for him, or you visit somebody or bring a flower to somebody, or wash clothes or clean the house – small things, but God sees everything great.”

Blessed Mother Teresa of Calcutta

 

Faith in Action Caregivers invites you to attend

Orientation to Volunteer Caregiving

A two hour training session to prepare you for the ministry of volunteer caregiving

2016 Volunteer Training Schedule

 

Monday, January 18 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Monday, February 15 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 1 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 7 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Monday, May 16 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 1 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, August 16 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Monday, September 19 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, October 13 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 10 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Monday, December 5 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.

Training Location:

Faith in Action Caregivers

St. John's Lutheran Church

38 N. 4th Street

Martins Ferry, OH 43935

 


Reservations are requested and can be made by calling 304-243-5420.