Home -> Volunteers -> Training Schedule
 

Did you know that a portion of your online purchase at Goodshop can help benefit Faith in Action Caregivers? Goodshop will donate part of what you spend to our cause at no cost to you. And you can also enjoy Kohl's, Amazon, and Express to save money in the process!

Donate Today!

 

Quotes

Because of caregiving, I have been blessed with the opportunity to discover what really matters. I have been witness to personal transformation in the midst of suffering. I have seen the spirit of human kind shine bright, again and again, as families rise to the challenge and create positive change. These unexpected rewards, and so many more, come from the land of the not-yet-known, the terrain of long-term health care for the elderly. These gifts are the light in the darkness of caregiving.

Beth Witrogen McLeod , ed., And Thou Shalt Honor

facebook_IconConnect with Faith In Action Wheeling through our Facebook Page. Click here to visit us on Facebook.
Volunteer Training Schedule PDF Print E-mail

“Even if you write a letter for a blind man, or you just sit and listen to someone, or you take themail for him, or you visit somebody or bring a flower to somebody, or wash clothes or clean the house – small things, but God sees everything great.”

Blessed Mother Teresa of Calcutta

 

Faith in Action Caregivers invites you to attend

Orientation to Volunteer Caregiving

A two hour training session to prepare you for the ministry of volunteer caregiving

2015 Volunteer Training Schedule

Monday, January 19 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Monday, February 16 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 19 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Saturday. April 18 at 9:00 a.m.

Wedmesday, April 22 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 13 at 6:00 p.m.

Friday, May 15 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Monday, June 1 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Monday, August 17 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 22 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 3 at 9:00 a.m.

Thursday, October 15 at 9:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m. and 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 19 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 10 at 9:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.

Training Location:

Faith in Action Caregivers

St. John's Lutheran Church

38 N. 4th Street

Martins Ferry, OH 43935

 


Reservations are requested and can be made by calling 304-243-5420.